CRO company · CRO company 314314
JAMES BOYLAN SAFETY LIMITED
- Company number
- 314314
- Status
- Normal
- Type
- LTD - Private Company Limited by Shares
- Registered
- 1999-11-01
- Registered office
- MILLTOWN BUSINESS PARK, MILLTOWN, CO. MONAGHAN,MONAGHAN, H18X727
- Last annual return
- 2025-09-30
- 21
- Awards
- €26,444,490
- Sole-supplier value
- 12
- Shared awards
- 0
- Declared by politicians
9 awards with a single named supplier
€73,492,482 in total across all named suppliers; each supplier's share is not published
Check it yourself
Directors, secretaries and shareholders are not in CRO's open data. CRO sells officer information through CORE; it is not shown here rather than guessed.
Timeline
Dated events from every connected source. Declarations are dated to the end of their registration period.
2026
- Contract awardsAward: T.090.2025 The supply of Road Traffic Management Equipment for An Garda SíochánaAn Garda Síochána → Hunter Apparel Solutions Limited | James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group | J W Balfour Ltd · €1,500,000TED
- Contract awardsAward: 24/031- Provision of Personal Protective Equipment and WorkwearGas Networks Ireland → James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group · €1,360,531TED
2025
- Contract awardsAward: Provision of Personal Protection Equipment and FootwearDublin Bus / Bus Atha Cliath → James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group | Charles Hughes Ltd | Safetycare | Arco Limited · €1,400,000TED
2024
- Contract awardsAward: Multi operator framework agreement for the supply and delivery of Control and Restraint Equipment and related accessories to the Irish Prison Service.Irish Prison Service → James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group | Daniel Technologies | Inovyne (Europe) Limited · €3,000,000TED
- Contract awardsAward: FBM072F Single Supplier Framework Contract for the Supply of Personal Protective Equipment, Workwear, and First Aid SuppliesThe Office of Government Procurement → MJ. Scannell Safety | Charles Hughes Ltd | James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group · €30,000,000TED
2023
- Contract awardsAward: Provision of Face MasksAn Post → James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group | PFG Brand Attraction EU Ltd · Not statedOGP
- Contract awardsAward: Provision of Service Dress & Operational Uniforms to the Irish Prison Services - FSU066CThe Office of Government Procurement → James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group · €2,000,000OGP
2022
- Contract awardsAward: Supply of Motorcycle Suits, Protective Clothing, Footwear, Helmets, and Equipment to An Garda Síochána and the Irish Defence Forces - FSU063FThe Office of Government Procurement → akarai ireland ltd | Bond Safety | James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group · €2,437,000OGP
2021
- Contract awardsAward: Provision of High Visibility Clothing and Accessories to the RSARoad Safety Authority (RSA) → Bunzl Ireland | James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group | MJ. Scannell Safety | MMI Group Ltd T/A Prime Awards · €4,400,000OGP
- Contract awardsAward: Contract for Operational and Service Dress Uniforms for An Garda SiochanaThe Office of Government Procurement → James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group · €16,028,756OGP
- Contract awardsAward: Multi Party Framework Agreement for the Provision of Workwear Clothing and Personal Protective EquipmentHorse Racing Ireland (HRI) → Charles Hughes Ltd | James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group · Not statedOGP
2020
- Contract awardsAward: Public Order Equipment -Supply and Delivery to An Garda SíochánaAn Garda Síochána → James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group · €560,768OGP
2019
- Contract awardsAward: Request for Tenders for The Supply of Operational Uniforms to the Irish Coast GuardThe Office of Government Procurement → James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group · €1,411,172OGP
2018
- Contract awardsAward: Request for Tenders for the Supply of Operational/Service Dress Uniforms and Footwear to the Irish Coast Guard.The Office of Government Procurement → James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group | Tailored Image Ltd · €696,356OGP
2017
- Contract awardsAward: Request for Tenders for the Supply of Service Dress and Operational Uniforms for the Irish Prison ServiceThe Office of Government Procurement → James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group · €1,601,723OGP
2016
- Contract awardsAward: Single Party Framework Agreement for Supplier of Traffic Cones for Dublin City Council 2016-2019Dublin City Council → James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group · Not statedOGP
- Contract awardsAward: Request for Tender for the Supply of Personal Protective Equipment and WorkwearThe Office of Government Procurement → James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group | MJ. Scannell Safety · €4,700,000OGP
- Contract awardsAward: RFT for Supply of Motorcycle Clothing and Protective Equipment to An Garda Síochána and the Defence ForcesThe Office of Government Procurement → akarai ireland ltd | James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group · €359,126OGP
2015
- Contract awardsAward: Request for Tender for the Supply of National Ambulance Service Operational Uniforms.The Office of Government Procurement → James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group · €1,883,536OGP
- Contract awardsAward: Multi Supplier Framework Agreements for the supply of Cleaning Supplies and EquipmentThe Office of Government Procurement → BCSS Industry Sector | Cork Hygiene Ltd | James Boylan Safety Ltd t/a JBS Group | Western Hygiene Supplies Ltd | Zeus Packaging · €25,000,000OGP
- Contract awardsAward: Supply of Service Dress & Operational Uniforms to the Irish Prison ServiceThe Office of Government Procurement → James Boylan Safety · €1,598,004OGP
1999
- Company registerCompany registeredLTD - Private Company Limited by SharesCRO