Skip to content
Declared

CRO company · CRO company 227934

MARTIN'S CONSTRUCTION LIMITED

Company number
227934
Status
Normal
Type
LTD - Private Company Limited by Shares
Registered
1995-01-28
Registered office
BALLYCARROLL, BAREFIELD, ENNIS,CLARE
Latest accounts made up to
2024-12-31
Last annual return
2025-09-30
Next annual return date
2026-09-30
Current type since
2016-12-01
16
Awards
14 awards with a single named supplier
€7,820,035
Sole-supplier value
€100,000,000 in total across all named suppliers; each supplier's share is not published
2
Shared awards
0
Declared by politicians

Directors, secretaries and shareholders are not in CRO's open data. CRO sells officer information through CORE; it is not shown here rather than guessed.

Timeline

Dated events from every connected source. Declarations are dated to the end of their registration period.

2026

  1. Contract awardsAward: Construction of 6 Number single storey residential housing units and all ancillary site works, including utility connections.Limerick City and County Council → Martins Construction Ltd_112799 · €1
    TED
  2. Contract awardsAward: Requests for Quotation (RFQ) for the Supply, Delivery and Installation of 23 Commercial Spinning Bikes to TUS (including trade-in of 23 Spin Bikes)Technological University of the Shannon: Midlands Midwest (TUSMM) → Martins Construction Limited · €35,070
    TED
  3. Contract awardsAward: Coonagh Cross Phase 1a WorksTechnological University of the Shannon: Midlands Midwest (TUSMM) → Martins Construction Limited · €1,366,528
    TED
  4. Contract awardsAward: The Establishment of a Multiparty Framework for Works Contractors for Minor Housing Construction Works for Clare County CouncilClare County Council → Alan Cummins Ltd | Burke Construction | Ciaran Breen Construction | Damien Honan Plant and Construction ltd | Doherty Building Services | Dolmen Contracting | DOOLAGHTY CONSTRUCTION | EMF Carpentry Ltd | Fitzpatrick Plumbing and Heating Contractors Ltd | gatecastle construction ltd | Killuran Construction Ltd. | M Fitzgibbon Contractors Ltd | Martins Construction Ltd | Meade Carpentry and Building Limited | O Brien Building Solutions | O'Brien Facilities Ltd | Paddy Roche Construction Co Ltd | Polygon | Rob Madden Construction Ltd | Smyth Faha Dev Ltd | Springridge Construction ltd | Syl O Connor Building Contractor · €5,000,000
    OGP

2025

  1. Contract awardsAward: Limerick City and County Council - Thomond RFC ExtensionLimerick City and County Council → Martins Construction Ltd_112799 · €433,964
    TED
  2. Contract awardsAward: UL0751 - Reconfiguration of Millstream Simulation Lab at the University of LimerickUniversity of Limerick → Martins Construction Ltd · €310,921
    OGP
  3. Contract awardsAward: Limerick City and County Council - Grove Island Leisure Centre Upgrade Works (Internal)Limerick City and County Council → Martins Construction Ltd_112799 · €920,651
    TED
  4. Contract awardsAward: Flood Remediation and Energy Upgrade Works at Askeaton Pool and Leisure Centre, Askeaton, Co. LimerickLimerick City and County Council → Martins Construction Ltd · €2,480,000
    OGP

2024

  1. Company registerLatest accounts period endsAccounts made up to this date were filed with CRO
    CRO
  2. Contract awardsAward: Limerick City and County Council - Major refurbishment of 6 no. houses in Regeneration areas in Moyross and St. Marys ParkLimerick City and County Council → Martins Construction Ltd · €1,373,094
    OGP

2023

  1. Contract awardsAward: Vandeleur Cafe Fit Out and Building WorksClare County Council → Martins Construction Ltd · €899,804
    OGP
  2. Contract awardsAward: Extension to Dwelling House at Bushypark House, Bushypark Ennis, Co. ClareClarecare CLG → Martins Construction Ltd · Not stated
    OGP

2022

  1. Contract awardsAward: Proposed Extension, Refurbishment Works and Associated Siteworks at Thomond Community CollegeLimerick and Clare Education and Training Board → Martins Construction Ltd · €1
    OGP
  2. Contract awardsAward: Extension to Scariff Community College for Limerick and Clare Education and Training BoardLimerick and Clare Education and Training Board → Martins Construction Ltd · €1
    OGP

2021

  1. Contract awardsAward: Gymnasium / Multi Sports Facility Development at Sarsfield Barracks, LimerickDepartment of Defence → Martins Construction Ltd · Not stated
    OGP

2020

  1. Contract awardsAward: Multiparty Framework Agreement for Minor Building Works Commercial - Public Service BodiesLocal Government Operational Procurement Centre (LGOPC) → AK Construction and Building Services Ltd t/a Kealy Construction | Arthurstown Construction Ltd | Ashgrove Construction Kilkenny Ltd | Ballyroan Developments Ltd | Blakesdeen LTD | BPH Construction Limited | Brian Conneely and Company. Ltd | Bryan and Eoin Kenny Plant Hire Ltd | BuildSmart Plus Ltd | Burke Carton Building Ltd | Cahalane Bros Ltd | caherdun ltd | Carey Building Contractors | Castletown Civils Ltd | Ciaran Hourican Contracting Ltd | Cleary and Doyle Construction Ltd | Cosier Homes Limited | CS Construction | Cumnor Construction Ltd | Custy Construction LImited | Damien Ryan Contracts Ltd | Denis Guilfoyle Developments Limited/ta Guilfoyle Building Contractors | Designer Group Engineering Contractors | Dorrian Construction Ltd. | Dunnes Building Services Ltd | Dunwoody and Dobson Ltd | Eamon Costello (Kerry) Ltd | Eamonn Linnane Contractor Ltd | Eamonn McGauran and Son Ltd | Farnes Construction Ltd | FCCE [ Fowley Construction and Civil Engineering ] | Finna Construction Ltd | Frank McKiernan and Sons (Longford) Ltd. | G2 Construction | Glounthaune Property Development Ltd. | greenfern developments ltd | Guerin and Considine ltd. | Hanrahan Builders | HBS Construction Ltd | Henry Connolly (Builder) Ltd. | HG Construction (Ireland) Ltd. | HiSpec Construction | Hollyfort Services | Jada Projects Limited | James Armstrong Construction Ltd T/A Arken Construction | JF Flynn Construction Ltd | joe mongan building contractors ltd | John Gray Ltd | John Higgins Building Contractor Limited | John Ronan and Co Ltd | John Somers Construction Ltd | Judge Bros. Ltd | Kelbuild Ltd | Kellman Developments Ltd | Kenaidan Contractors Ltd | kenlis Construction Ltd. | KILCAWLEY CONSTRUCTION | Lar O'Donovan Ltd., | Lenmac Mechanical Services Ltd T/A Sensori Facilities Management | LG Gaynor Enterprises Ltd | Linham Limited | Lisaderg Construction Limited | LPB Building Services Ltd | M Fitzgibbon Contractors Ltd | M. Kirwan and Co. Ltd. | Martin Reddin Ltd | Martins Construction Ltd | MBC Building Contractors Ltd | McDBS Ltd t/a McDermott Building Services | McDonagh Construction Ltd | McKeon Contech Ltd. t/a McKeon Group and Hereworks | Michael Sheehan Construction (Farran) Ltd | Mike Hayes Building and Developements Ltd | Moloney builders | Moneydarragh Construction Ltd | Moston Construction | MP Joyce Construction Ltd | Murcom building services | MVS Construction Ltd | Mythen Construction Ltd | Newell Maintenance Ltd | NHCCONSTRUCTION | Noel Cunningham Construction Ltd | North Mayo Construction and Hire Co.Ltd. | Nuark limited | o gorman construction(ardfinnan)ltd | OCC Construction | O'Malley and Sons ( Ballina) Ltd. | Owenbee Services Ltd | P Rooney Roofing Ltd | P.McHugh and Sons Ltd | PARKWAY CONTRACTS LTD | PBC Builders Ltd | Philip Funcheon | Precision Building Services | rathmore mechanical services ltd | Richard McEvoy Contracting Ltd | Roadselm Construction Ltd | Robert Quinn Ltd | Roscoral Ltd | Ross Building and Maintenance Solutions Ltd | Rossana Construction Limited | Sean Porter Construction | Sean Quigley Contracts Ltd | Source Civil Ltd | SouthCoast Homes and Construction | Springridge Construction ltd | T and S Mc keon Homes Ltd | T. Connolly and Sons Ltd | Tallis and Co. Ltd. | Terence Ponsonby Limited | Tiernan Engineering Ltd. | Tolmac Construction Ltd | Tom O'Brien Construction Ltd | Vision Contracting Limited | ward contracting l t d · €95,000,000
    OGP
  2. Contract awardsAward: Estate Completion and Remedial Works at Gort Leamhan and Gort na hAbhna, Rosevan, EnnisClare County Council → Martins Construction Ltd · Not stated
    OGP

2016

  1. Company registerCompany type changedLTD - Private Company Limited by Shares
    CRO

1995

  1. Company registerCompany registeredLTD - Private Company Limited by Shares
    CRO