Skip to content
Declared

CRO company 619950

J & S CAHALAN BUILDERS LIMITED

J & S Cahalan Builders Limited is company 619950 on the CRO register, with its registered office in Co. Offaly. It is named as a supplier on 9 published public contract awards, from 2 public bodies, most often Offaly County Council. Awards where it is the only named supplier total €275K. The latest is dated 30 June 2026.

Company number
619950
Status
Normal
Type
LTD - Private Company Limited by Shares
Registered
2018-01-30
Registered office
5 THE WALK, KINNITTY,OFFALY, R42TX90
Industry (NACE)
41.20 Construction of residential and non-residential buildings
Latest accounts made up to
2024-12-31
Last annual return
2025-09-30
Next annual return date
2026-09-30
9
Awards
7 awards with a single named supplier
€275,010
Sole-supplier value
€8,000,000 in total across all named suppliers; each supplier's share is not published
2
Shared awards
0
Declared by politicians

Directors, secretaries and shareholders are not in CRO's open data. CRO sells officer information through CORE; it is not shown here rather than guessed.

Timeline

Dated events from every connected source. Declarations are dated to the end of their registration period.

Download CSV 11 rows, with the filters applied

2026

  1. Contract awardsAward: Tipperary County Council - Refurbishment Works to Milford, Borrisokane, E45 C567Tipperary County Council → J and S Cahalan Builders LTD · €28,790
    OGP

2025

  1. Contract awardsAward: OY25000097T - Disabled Person Grant (DPG) Adaption Works Birr MDOffaly County Council → J & S Cahalan Builders Limited · €29,160
    TED
  2. Contract awardsAward: Disabled Person Grant Works. New Extension to 24 Coologue, Daingean, Co. OffalyOffaly County Council → J & S Cahalan Builders Limited · €92,980
    TED
  3. Contract awardsAward: OY25000085T - Disabled Person Grant (DPG) Adaption Works 13 Cuba Avenue, Banagher, Co. OffalyOffaly County Council → J & S Cahalan Builders Limited · €21,030
    TED
  4. Contract awardsAward: OY25000083T - Refurbishment Work to Cois Callow, Banagher (R42 V273)Offaly County Council → J & S Cahalan Builders Limited · €37,420
    TED
  5. Contract awardsAward: Disabled Persons Grant (DPG) Adaption Works Tullamore AreaOffaly County Council → J & S Cahalan Builders Limited · €65,630
    TED

2024

  1. Company registerLatest accounts period endsAccounts made up to this date were filed with CRO
    CRO

2023

  1. Contract awardsAward: OCC Pre-let Repair Term Maintenance and Refurbishment Works Contract using the Framework AgreementOffaly County Council → Alo Seery Construction | BuildMore | Ciaran Grogan Construction Ltd | Dunne Brothers Ltd | J and S Cahalan Builders LTD | John Ryan Construction Ltd | Michael Bracken and sons ltd | PMB Construction Ltd | RIDGE ROAD SMT CONSTRUCTION LTD | Teknabuild | Terry higgins Builders · Not stated
    OGP
  2. Contract awardsAward: Multi-Party Framework agreement for Minor Building Works Residential Tipperary County CouncilTipperary County Council → a4rdadeck | Brendan Byrne Construction Ltd | Conway Construction | Dave Fitzgerald Contracts Ltd | DC Construction | Dunne Brothers Ltd | G and G Condon Construction Ltd | Grangebarry Construction Ltd | J and S Cahalan Builders LTD | JJS Plumbing and Heating Ltd | John Ryan Construction Ltd | Knockrath Const. Ltd | Lawlor Management Ltd | lazerline construction ltd | McLoughney Surveying Group | mmt builder ltd | o gorman construction(ardfinnan)ltd | obkconstruction ltd | Pau casey | PAUDIE HALPIN FINE CARPENTRY AND CONSTRUCTION LTD | Presto construction ltd | RDK Ltd | Ri na mona | Sola | Tippkon | William O Halloran and Son Ltd · €8,000,000
    OGP

2022

  1. Contract awardsAward: Extension & Refurbishment Works to House at 101 Assumption Park RoscreaTipperary County Council → J and S Cahalan Builders LTD · Not stated
    OGP

2018

  1. Company registerCompany registeredLTD - Private Company Limited by Shares
    CRO