Skip to content
Declared

CRO company · CRO company 275799

MEDTRONIC IRELAND LIMITED

Company number
275799
Status
Normal
Type
LTD - Private Company Limited by Shares
Registered
1997-11-21
Registered office
BLOCK 3090-3094, LAKE DRIVE, CITYWEST BUSINESS CAMPUS DUBLIN 24., CITYWEST,DUBLIN
Latest accounts made up to
2025-04-25
Last annual return
2026-01-25
Next annual return date
2027-01-28
Current name since
1999-05-19
Current type since
2016-11-28
21
Awards
5 awards with a single named supplier
€3,203,928
Sole-supplier value
€630,795,000 in total across all named suppliers; each supplier's share is not published
16
Shared awards
0
Declared by politicians

Directors, secretaries and shareholders are not in CRO's open data. CRO sells officer information through CORE; it is not shown here rather than guessed.

Timeline

Dated events from every connected source. Declarations are dated to the end of their registration period.

Download CSV 21 rows, with the filters applied

2026

  1. Contract awardsAward: Supply of Pulsed Field Ablation generator and all associated consumables, supplies and services, including installation, commissioning, testing, training and maintenance at SVUHSt. Vincent's University Hospital → Medtronic Ireland Ltd · €408,580
    TED

2025

  1. Contract awardsAward: Supply of Interventional Cardiology Catheters to the Mater Misericordiae University HospitalMater Misericordiae University Hospital Ltd → Boston Scientific_27917 | Medtronic Ireland Ltd | Terumo UK Ltd · €534,000
    TED

2024

  1. Contract awardsAward: 2284719 MD17B Provision of Electrophysiology (EP) Technologies and associated accessories to the Mater Misericoridae University Hospital (MMUH)Mater Misericordiae University Hospital Ltd → Boston Scientific_27917 | Medtronic Ireland Ltd · €606,000
    TED

2023

  1. Contract awardsAward: ECMO Monitoring Devices,Children's Health Ireland (CHI) → Medtronic Ireland Ltd · €195,348
    OGP

2021

  1. Contract awardsAward: ENT Nerve MonitorsHealth Service Executive (HSE) → Medtronic Ireland Ltd | Uniphar Medtech Ltd t/a Tekno Surgical · €355,000
    OGP

2020

  1. Contract awardsAward: National Framework Agreement for Computer Assisted Surgical Navigation SystemsHealth Service Executive (HSE) → B.Braun Medical Ltd. | BrainLab Ltd | Fannin Limited | Hospital Services Limited | Irish Hospital Supplies Ltd | Medtronic Ireland Ltd | Uniphar Medtech Ltd t/a Tekno Surgical · Not stated
    OGP

2019

  1. Contract awardsAward: Managed Equipment Service Contract for the Provision of an ENT Eletromagnetic (EM) Navigation SystemBeaumont Hospital → Medtronic Ireland Ltd · €600,000
    OGP
  2. Contract awardsAward: National Framework Agreement for Flexible Scopes,EUS (Endoscopic Ultrasound) & Associated EquipmentHealth Service Executive (HSE) → Gemini Surgical Innovations Ltd | GS Medical Limited | Hospital Services Limited | Irish Hospital Supplies Ltd | Medtronic Ireland Ltd | Olympus Ireland | Sword Medical (Formerly Golytely Ltd) | Uniphar Medtech Ltd t/a Tekno Surgical | Uniphar Medtech Ltd. t/a M.E.D. Surgical · Not stated
    OGP

2017

  1. Contract awardsAward: Tender for the establishment of a National Framework Agreement for the provision of Electrosurgery EquipmentHealth Service Executive (HSE) → 3M Healthcare EMEA Export Limited? | Accuscience Ireland Limited | Applied Medical Ireland Ltd | Aquilant Medical ROI Ltd | B Braun Medical Ltd Aesculap Division - 2nd account | ConMed UK Ltd | DE SOUTTER MEDICAL LTD | Fannin Limited | Gemini Surgical Innovations Ltd | GS Medical Limited | Hospital Services Limited | Irish Hospital Supplies Ltd | Johnson and Johnson (Ireland) Ltd. | Keaney Medical Limited | Medtronic Ireland Ltd | OLM | Olympus Ireland | PJ Brennan and Company Limited trading as Brennan and Co | Surgica Limited | Sword Medical (Formerly Golytely Ltd) | Technopath Distribution Ltd | Uniphar Medtech Ltd t/a Tekno Surgical | Uniphar Medtech Ltd. t/a M.E.D. Surgical · €40,000,000
    OGP
  2. Contract awardsAward: Tender for the establishment of a National Framework Agreement for the provision of Surgical Theatre InstrumentsHealth Service Executive (HSE) → Accuscience Ireland Limited | B Braun Medical Ltd Aesculap Division - 2nd account | Bolton Surgical Limited | ConMed UK Ltd | Cook Medical | Disposable Medical Instruments Ireland Ltd | Fitzwilliam Hospital Supplies Ltd | Gemini Surgical Innovations Ltd | GS Medical Limited | Healthcare 21 | Hospital Services Limited | Inline Healthcare Limited | Irish Hospital Supplies Ltd | Iskus Health Limited | John Bannon Ltd | Johnson and Johnson (Ireland) Ltd. | Keaney Medical Limited | Lynch Medical Supplies (LMS) Ltd | Medtronic Ireland Ltd | Murray Surgical Limited | New Vision Healthcare Limited | Olympus Ireland | Surgitrac Instruments UK Ltd | Uniphar Medtech Ltd t/a Tekno Surgical | Uniphar Medtech Ltd. t/a M.E.D. Surgical | Whelehan Surgical · €40,000,000
    OGP
  3. Contract awardsAward: The HSE wishes to establish a National Framework Agreement for the provision of Surgical Power Tools for both Paediatric and Adult Service Users. The Framework will be structured in the followingHealth Service Executive (HSE) → Accuscience Ireland Limited | B Braun Medical Ltd Aesculap Division - 2nd account | ConMed UK Ltd | DE SOUTTER MEDICAL LTD | Healthcare 21 | Johnson and Johnson (Ireland) Ltd. | Lynch Medical Supplies (LMS) Ltd | Medtronic Ireland Ltd | Murray Surgical Limited | Uniphar Medtech Ltd t/a Tekno Surgical | Zimmer Ltd · €40,000,000
    OGP
  4. Contract awardsAward: Tender for the establishment of a National Framework Agreement for the provision of Neurology Products and ConsumablesHealth Service Executive (HSE) → Abbott Medical Ireland Ltd | AMBU LIMITED | B Braun Medical Ltd Aesculap Division - 2nd account | B.Braun Medical Ltd. | Boston Scientific | Flowonix Medical Inc. | Johnson and Johnson (Ireland) Ltd. | LivaNova UK Limited | Mainstay Medical Distribution Limited,. | Medtronic Ireland Ltd | Oxygen Care Ltd | PAJUNK UK Medical Products Ltd | PEI | Uniphar Medtech Ltd t/a Tekno Surgical | Uniphar Medtech Ltd. t/a M.E.D. Surgical | Vygon Ireland · €40,000,000
    OGP
  5. Contract awardsAward: Tender for the establishment of a National Framework Agreement for the provision of Sutures and ClosuresHealth Service Executive (HSE) → 3M Healthcare EMEA Export Limited? | Accuscience Ireland Limited | Aquilant Medical ROI Ltd | B. Braun Medical Ltd - 3rd account | Bard Limited | Baxter Healthcare | ConMed UK Ltd | Cryolife Europa | Emerald Healthcare Limited | Fannin Limited | Healthcare 21 | Johnson and Johnson (Ireland) Ltd. | Lynch Medical Supplies (LMS) Ltd | M3 Medical | Medline Ireland Limited | Medtronic Ireland Ltd | Meril GmbH | New Vision Healthcare Limited | OLM | Pat Coakley Medical | PJ Brennan and Company Limited trading as Brennan and Co | Promedicare Ltd. | Uniphar Medtech Ltd. t/a M.E.D. Surgical | Vygon Ireland · €28,000,000
    OGP
  6. Contract awardsAward: Tender for the establishment of a National Framework Agreement for the provision of Endomechanic and Laparoscopic Instruments and DevicesHealth Service Executive (HSE) → Accuscience Ireland Limited | Applied Medical Ireland Ltd | Aquilant Medical ROI Ltd | B. Braun Medical Ltd - 3rd account | Bard Limited | ConMed UK Ltd | Cruinn Diagnostics | Fannin Limited | Fisher and Paykel Healthcare | Gemini Surgical Innovations Ltd | Griffin Healthcare | Healthcare 21 | Hospital Services Limited | Irish Hospital Supplies Ltd | Johnson and Johnson (Ireland) Ltd. | Keaney Medical Limited | Kimal plc | Lynch Medical Supplies (LMS) Ltd | Medtronic Ireland Ltd | Meril GmbH | Murray Surgical Limited | Olympus Ireland | PAJUNK UK Medical Products Ltd | PJ Brennan and Company Limited trading as Brennan and Co | Technopath Distribution Ltd | Uniphar Medtech Ltd t/a Tekno Surgical | Uniphar Medtech Ltd. t/a M.E.D. Surgical | Whelehan Surgical · €40,000,000
    OGP
  7. Contract awardsAward: Tender for the establishment of a National Framework Agreement for the provision of Interventional CardiologyProducts and Consumables. (II)Health Service Executive (HSE) → Abbott Medical Ireland Ltd | Acrostak-UK Ltd. | Biosensors Europe SA | Biotronik UK Ltd | Boston Scientific | BVM Medical Limited | Cardinal Health Ireland 508 Limited | Johnson and Johnson (Ireland) Ltd. | Keaney Medical Limited | M3 Medical | Medilex Limited | Medtronic Ireland Ltd | Merit Medical Ireland LTD. | MPJ Healthcare Limited | STRYKER UK LTD | Technopath Distribution Ltd | Terumo UK Ltd | Uniphar Medtech ltd t/a Synapse Medical | Vygon Ireland · €60,000,000
    OGP
  8. Contract awardsAward: Tender for the establishment of a National Framework Agreement for the provision of Interventional Radiology Products and Consumables (II)Health Service Executive (HSE) → Abbott Medical Ireland Ltd | Accuscience Ireland Limited | Acrostak-UK Ltd. | Argon Medical Devices UK Ltd | B Braun Medical Ltd Aesculap Division - 2nd account | Bard Limited | Biosensors Europe SA | Biotronik UK Ltd | Boston Scientific | Cardinal Health Ireland 508 Limited | Cardiogenics Ltd | Cook Medical | Cruinn Diagnostics | Edwards Lifesciences Ltd | Electramed | Fannin Limited | Irish Hospital Supplies Ltd | Iskus Health Limited | Johnson and Johnson (Ireland) Ltd. | Keaney Medical Limited | M3 Medical | Medilex Limited | Medtronic Ireland Ltd | Merit Medical Ireland LTD. | MPJ Healthcare Limited | Neurologic Europe Limited | PEI | Selamedical UK Ltd | STRYKER UK LTD | Technopath Distribution Ltd | Terumo UK Ltd | Uniphar Medtech ltd t/a Synapse Medical | Uniphar Medtech Ltd. t/a M.E.D. Surgical | Vygon Ireland · €60,000,000
    OGP
  9. Contract awardsAward: Tender for the establishment of a National Framework Agreement for the provision of Orthopaedic Implants and Instruments. (II)Health Service Executive (HSE) → Accuscience Ireland Limited | Armstrong Medical Ltd. | Atlantic Surgical Ltd. | AXIAL MEDICAL PRINTING LIMITED | B Braun Medical Ltd Aesculap Division - 2nd account | ConMed UK Ltd | DE SOUTTER MEDICAL LTD | DJO UK Ltd | Electramed | Gemini Surgical Innovations Ltd | Hospital Services Limited | Irish Hospital Supplies Ltd | Johnson and Johnson (Ireland) Ltd. | K2M UK Ltd | Keaney Medical Limited | Lima Orthopaedics UK Ltd | Lynch Medical Supplies (LMS) Ltd | Mathys Orthopaedics Ltd | Medacta UK Limited | Medtronic Ireland Ltd | MG Healthcare Ltd | Murray Surgical Limited | New Vision Healthcare Limited | O'Mara Medical Supplies Limited | Ortho Solutions | ORTHOFIX LIMITED | Orthos Medical Limited | Paragon 28 Medical devices Trading Limited | Pat Coakley Medical | PEI | Smith and Nephew (Ireland) Trading Limited | Uniphar Medtech Ltd t/a Tekno Surgical | Uniphar Medtech Ltd. t/a M.E.D. Surgical | Zimmer Ltd · €160,000,000
    OGP
  10. Contract awardsAward: Tender for the establishment of a National Framework Agreement for the provision of Cardiology Products (II)Health Service Executive (HSE) → Abbott Medical Ireland Ltd | Acrostak-UK Ltd. | Argon Medical Devices UK Ltd | B Braun Medical Ltd Aesculap Division - 2nd account | Bard Limited | Biosensors Europe SA | Biotronik UK Ltd | Boston Scientific | BVM Medical Limited | Cardinal Health Ireland 508 Limited | Cardiogenics Ltd | Cook Medical | Cryolife Europa | Edwards Lifesciences Ltd | Fannin Limited | Fitzwilliam Hospital Supplies Ltd | Hospital Services Limited | Irish Hospital Supplies Ltd | John Bannon Ltd | Johnson and Johnson (Ireland) Ltd. | Keaney Medical Limited | LeMaitre Vascular Limited | M3 Medical | Medilex Limited | Medtronic Ireland Ltd | Merit Medical Ireland LTD. | MPJ Healthcare Limited | Neurologic Europe Limited | P14 Medical Limited | Pat Coakley Medical | Reid Healthcare | Selamedical UK Ltd | STRYKER UK LTD | Technopath Distribution Ltd | Terumo UK Ltd | Uniphar Medtech ltd t/a Synapse Medical | Uniphar Medtech Ltd. t/a Cardiac Services | Uniphar Medtech Ltd. t/a M.E.D. Surgical | Vygon Ireland · €120,000,000
    OGP
  11. Contract awardsAward: Interventional Cardiology Drug Eluting StentsSt James's Hospital → Biosensors Europe SA | Boston Scientific | Medtronic Ireland Ltd · €1,300,000
    OGP

2016

  1. Contract awardsAward: Three Single Party Framework Agreements for Pain Management ImplantsBeaumont Hospital → Medtronic Ireland Ltd · €2,000,000
    OGP

2015

  1. Contract awardsAward: Single and Dual Chamber External PacemakersSt James's Hospital → Medtronic Ireland Ltd · Not stated
    OGP