Skip to content
Declared

CRO company 59764

SORENSEN CIVIL ENGINEERING LIMITED

Sorensen Civil Engineering Limited is company 59764 on the CRO register, with its registered office in Co. Cork. It is named as a supplier on 35 published public contract awards, from 10 public bodies, most often Department of Agriculture Food and the Marine. Awards where it is the only named supplier total €102.1M. The latest is dated 31 August 2026.

Company number
59764
Status
Normal
Type
LTD - Private Company Limited by Shares
Registered
1977-09-01
Registered office
Unit 5 Westpoint Buildings, Westpoint Business Park, Link Road, Ballincollig,CORK, P31 XK11
Latest accounts made up to
2025-06-30
Last annual return
2025-10-20
Next annual return date
2027-03-31
Current name since
2001-03-20
Current type since
2016-11-21
35
Awards
27 awards with a single named supplier
€102,074,392
Sole-supplier value
€224,500,000 in total across all named suppliers; each supplier's share is not published
8
Shared awards
0
Declared by politicians

Directors, secretaries and shareholders are not in CRO's open data. CRO sells officer information through CORE; it is not shown here rather than guessed.

Timeline

Dated events from every connected source. Declarations are dated to the end of their registration period.

Download CSV 5 rows, with the filters applied

2023

  1. Contract awardsAward: Steamboat Quay, Limerick - Railing Protection ProjectLimerick City and County Council → Sorensen Civil Engineering Ltd · Not stated
    OGP
  2. Contract awardsAward: Plassey Park Road Improvement SchemeLimerick City and County Council → Sorensen Civil Engineering Ltd · Not stated
    OGP
  3. Contract awardsAward: Minor Works Framework for use by local authorities and transport agencies for projects funded by the AuthorityNational Transport Authority → Actavo (Ireland) Limited | Bryan and Eoin Kenny Plant Hire Ltd | Clonmel Enterprises Ltd | Colas Contracting Ltd | Dancor Civil Engineering Ltd | Freeflow Traffic Management | Glas Civil Engineering Ltd | Lagan Operations and Maintenance Ltd | Lakeland Civil Engineering Ltd. | McAvoy Contracts Ltd | Michael O Malley Tarmacadam Contractors Ltd | Richard Nolan Civil Engineering LTD | Sorensen Civil Engineering Ltd | Whitemountain Quarries Ltd t/a Breedon | Wills Bros Ltd · €150,000,000
    OGP
  4. Contract awardsAward: Prequalification of a panel of Contractors for Cork County Council Civil Works Framework, 2020-2024Cork County Council → Bam Contractors Ltd. | Clonmel Enterprises Ltd | Coffey Construction (I) Ltd. | John Paul Construction | McGinty and O Shea Ltd. | Priority Construction | Sorensen Civil Engineering Ltd | Ward and Burke Construction Ltd. · Not stated
    OGP
  5. Contract awardsAward: Extension of the Fishing Pontoon at Dunmore East FHCDepartment of Agriculture Food and the Marine → Sorensen Civil Engineering Ltd · Not stated
    OGP