CRO company 468155
DAVID WALSH CIVIL ENGINEERING LIMITED
David Walsh Civil Engineering Limited is company 468155 on the CRO register, with its registered office in Co. Kildare. It is named as a supplier on 10 published public contract awards, from 7 public bodies. Awards where it is the only named supplier total €16.4M. The latest is dated 22 July 2026.
- Company number
- 468155
- Status
- Normal
- Type
- LTD - Private Company Limited by Shares
- Registered
- 2009-03-04
- Registered office
- KNOCKNACREE, CASTLEDERMOT,KILDARE
- Latest accounts made up to
- 2025-12-31
- Last annual return
- 2026-07-23
- Next annual return date
- 2027-09-30
- Current type since
- 2016-12-01
- 10
- Awards
- €16,444,671
- Sole-supplier value
- 4
- Shared awards
- 0
- Declared by politicians
6 awards with a single named supplier
€759,005,625 in total across all named suppliers; each supplier's share is not published
Directors, secretaries and shareholders are not in CRO's open data. CRO sells officer information through CORE; it is not shown here rather than guessed.
Timeline
Dated events from every connected source. Declarations are dated to the end of their registration period.
2026
- Contract awardsAward: 23-023Q-004F National Water Resilience Pipeline Installation & Associated Works ProgrammeUisce Éireann → Mallwood Limited | Healy-Rae Plant Hire Limited | David Walsh Civil Engineering Limited · €309,000,000TED
- Contract awardsAward: Wexford Cycle Schemes: Newtown Road Phase 2 and Phase 3 - Racecourse to Hospital Junction, and Hospital Junction to BayviewWexford County Council → David Walsh Civil Engineering Ltd. · €1,825,835OGP
2025
- Contract awardsAward: Establishment of a Multi-Party Framework Agreement for Public Realm and Civil Engineering Works for Kildare County Council with Emily Square, Athy Public Realm Works as the initial ContractKildare County Council → David Walsh Civil Engineering Ltd. · €2,108,534OGP
- Contract awardsAward: SOUTH EAST FRAMEWORK FOR PAVEMENT AND ASSOCIATED MINOR WORKSKilkenny County Council → Kilkenny Block Co. | Breedon Surfacing Solutions Ireland Ltd t/a Breedon Ireland | Roadstone ltd. | Plazamont Ltd T/A Dan Morrissey and Company | Arkil (Fantane) Ltd. T/A Kellys of Fantane | David Walsh Civil Engineering Ltd. | Priority Construction Ltd | Kilsaran Roadsurfacing and Contracting | KILWEX LAGAN JOINT VENTURE LIMITED | SIAC Bituminous Products Ltd · €100,000,000TED
- Contract awardsAward: Main Contract Tender Abbey quarter Urban Park and StreetKilkenny County Council → David Walsh Civil Engineering Ltd · €9,680,194TED
2023
- Contract awardsAward: Tullamore Street Enhancement ProjectOffaly County Council → David Walsh Civil Engineering Ltd. · Not statedOGP
2022
- Contract awardsAward: A Multi-Supplier Framework for the Provision of Water Services Repair and Maintenance Works to Irish WaterUisce Éireann → Able Machinery Trading Limited | Anthony O' Gorman Engineering Ltd. | APC Enviro Ltd | Avonmore Electrical Co. Ltd | AxFlow Ltd | Boland and Quirke | Bryan and Eoin Kenny Plant Hire Ltd | Butler Manufacturing Services Ltd | Campion Pumps | Cantwell Electrical Engineering | Carty Contractors Ltd | Celtic Anglian Water | Champion Fire Safety | COLOHAN ELECTRICAL/MECHANICAL SERVICES | Conway Engineering | Conwell Contracts ROI Ltd | CÓRAS Pipeline Services Limited | CSL | Cully Automation Ltd | David Walsh Civil Engineering Ltd. | DDC Ltd | Dive and Marine Specialist Contractors Ltd | Dunne Brothers Ltd | Dunne Technical Services | EMR Integrated Solutions | Endress+Hauser (Ireland) Ltd., | Enisca | EPS | ESC Electric Systems and Controls Ltd | Gas and Controls,, | Gilmore Clarke Electrical Ltd. T/A EMCA | Glanua Ltd | GMC Utilities Group | Healy-Rae Plant Hire | Hydro International Ltd. | IES Lean Systems | IMS LTD | James Oliver Hearty and Sons | JandF PNEUMATICS LTD | John Madden and Sons Ltd | Mallwood Ltd. | May Water Tech Ltd | Mech and Elec Controls | Megs Fabrication Ltd | Michael Leonard | ML Lynch Civil Engineering Ltd | Noel Walsh Services and Repairs | O' Brien Electrical and Control Limited | Omni Instruments | P and S Civil Works Ltd t/a Cleantech Civils | PDL | Precia Molen Ireland | Profitec Solutions Limited | Raptor Engineering Solutions Ltd. | RCC Engineering | Roadbridge | Rogers Industrial Controls | Roto Spiral Limited | S Wilkin and Sons, Ltd | Scaffold Elevation Int. Ltd. | Scunar Teoranta | Sean Quigley Contracts Ltd | Sean Reihill Limited | Shareridge Ltd | Sludge Process Optimisation and Maintenance Limited | Source Civil Ltd | Suir Plant Ltd | T and L Gallagher LTD | Thomas Tony O' Carroll Co. Ltd. | Tobin Electric LTD | Veolia | Ward and Burke Construction Ltd. | Water Control Instrumentation Ltd. | Water Technology Limited | Wexford Piping and Fittings Ltd | Xylem Water Solutions Ireland Ltd · €350,005,625OGP
2019
- Contract awardsAward: Liberty Square Enhancement Scheme - Main WorksTipperary County Council → David Walsh Civil Engineering Ltd. · €2,830,108OGP
- Contract awardsAward: Kildare Framework Agreement for Pavement and Associated Minor Works for National Roads 2019Kildare County Council → Arkil Ltd | Breedon Surfacing Solutions Ireland Ltd t/a Breedon Ireland | Colas Contracting Ltd | David Walsh Civil Engineering Ltd. | Falconhurst Limited | Kilsaran | Plazamont Ltd T/A Dan Morrissey and Company | Priority Construction | Roadstone ltd. | SIAC Bituminous Products Ltd · Not statedOGP
2015
- Contract awardsAward: Ballinabranna Group Water Scheme 2014 - Contract Nr. 1Ballinabranna Water Co-operative Society Ltd → David Walsh Civil Engineering Ltd. · Not statedOGP